Log Horizon Watch Order

Much like the “game-themed” isekai of recent times, Log Horizon starts with the protagonist, Shiroe realizing he has been transported to another world which at first looks very similar to the game he played “Elder Tales” or so he thought and has the same looks and abilities of his character as in the game.

Different from isekai like Sword Art Online who have OP protagonis, Shiroe was a strategist. He won his battles with the help of his teammates as you would see in any MMORPG by using very clever and thought-out tactics and strategies for which he was already famous among the other players before the game turned into reality for all of them.

The whole story or concept wasn’t that complex it was simple and easy to understand as you would expect from a MMORPG, players leveling up through battles, questing, exploring the new world, establishing a base but that doesn’t mean it was any less entertaining.

1. Log Horizon (2013)

log horizon isekai anime

Rating: 4 out of 5.
AiredFall 2013

The online fantasy game Elder Tales is a worldwide phenomenon, immersing millions of players in its intricately conceived virtual world.

However, the release of the game’s twelfth expansion pack makes that immersion all too literal, as players from around the world are suddenly pulled into the game’s no-longer-fictional universe!

Now, eight-year ET veteran Shiroe, his friend Naotsugu, the beautiful assassin Akatsuki, and 30,000 other players are faced with the daunting task of learning how to deal with an entirely new reality, one where the Non-Player Characters are actually alive, and the tips and tricks learned while playing with a keyboard no longer apply.

2. Log Horizon 2 (2014)

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.
AiredFall 2014

The second season of Log Horizon.

After struggling to survive in a surreal existence they were suddenly thrown into, Shiroe and his friends have managed to restore order to Akihabara by defending the people against the Goblins in the Zantleaf Region.

After six long months with the team gaining the trust of the many guilds that use the city as their home base, they must now prepare for their unforeseen future – and a tough winter ahead.

Once shy and a little standoffish, Shiroe has stepped up and shown that he can be a great leader. But can he keep Akatsuki, Naotsugu, and the rest of the gang together as they start to have differing opinions on their future course of action?

And will the clique agree to leave the safety of the holy land of Akihabara to head off to one of the other four cities and explore foreign lands of Elder Tale?

Whatever they may decide, this world that was once a game for the players is now reality and they must decide what is best for each and every one of the members of the team.

3. Log Horizon: Destruction of the Round Table (2021)

Log Horizon: Destruction of the Round Table (2021)

Rating: 3 out of 5.
AiredWinter 2021

The third season of Log Horizon.

It’s been a year since Shiroe and his friends were trapped in Akiba due to the Catastrophe. Their forging of the Round Table has brought order and prosperity to its people.

But fracturing political alliances and the constant menace of the Genius monsters threaten to destabilize all they’ve fought for and built. Can faith be restored and they persevere, or is its destruction truly inevitable?

Share your love
Arif Abdurahman
Arif Abdurahman

Blogging since 2009, a cold-blooded otaku who love mecha and mahou shoujo. Sharing his opinions and shit posting on pop culture is his true passion, like explaining the watch order of Gundam, Fate series or Monogatari anime by heart.

Articles: 135

Leave a Reply